Data licensing guide
Programme

Mercor company data partners: what it pays and how it works

Quick answer

Mercor, best known for hiring experts to train AI, also licenses operational data from companies. It publishes a range for each of 24 business types, from $20K–$250K for call centres to $100K–$1.5M for manufacturers, with minimum sizes from 5 staff. You link your tools, approve the scope, and Mercor says it pays by wire on delivery, typically within 2–4 weeks of signing. Mercor decides who qualifies and what it pays.

24
business types, each with a published range
$20K–$1.5M
lowest to highest published range
5+
smallest published minimum, e.g. law and accounting firms
2–4 weeks
from signing to payment, by Mercor's account
Published ranges
By business type, $20K–$250K up to $100K–$1.5Mdata.mercor.com/refer · checked 30 October 2026
Company size
Varies by type: from 5 staff (law, accounting and investment firms, among others) to 50 (construction, SaaS, call centres)data.mercor.com/refer · checked 30 October 2026
Location
Most types: anywhere. US preferred for law, medical and imaging; US only for accountingdata.mercor.com/refer · checked 30 October 2026
How it works
Link your tools; nothing moves until you approve the scope; automated extraction and anonymisationmercor.com/data · checked 30 October 2026
Payment
By wire on delivery, “typically within 2-4 weeks of the signed agreement”mercor.com/data · checked 30 October 2026
Fees
“No upfront costs, setup fees, or deductions”mercor.com/data · checked 30 October 2026
Referral reward
Up to $100,000, set per business typedata.mercor.com/refer · checked 30 October 2026

This page is about Mercor's programme for companies. If you're looking for Mercor jobs (AI training and evaluation work), that's Mercor's separate hiring platform.

01What is Mercor's company data programme?

Mercor is an AI company best known for hiring domain experts to train and evaluate AI models. It also licenses operational data from companies: the records that show how real work gets done, from project files and drawings to closed matters and support transcripts. AI labs use that data to train and test models.

What sets Mercor apart is how much it publishes. Where other programmes give one range for everyone, Mercor lists a range, a minimum size and a location for each business type it wants.

02What Mercor pays, by business type

Mercor’s published range for each of its 24 business types, highest ceiling first: manufacturers $100K–$1.5M at the top, call centres $20K–$250K near the bottom. Every type starts between $20K and $150K.$0$250K$500K$750K$1M$1.25M$1.5MManufacturing & Industrial Company$100K–$1.5MHardware Engineering Company$45K–$1.35MLaw Firm$50K–$1.25MHedge Fund or Quant Firm$25K–$1.15MConstruction Company$115K–$1MGame Studio$100K–$1MDigital Health Company$100K–$900KPayments & Fintech Company$80K–$900KDesign & Web Agency$20K–$890KBiotech & Life Sciences Lab$50K–$875KVideo Production Studio$95K–$870KAccounting & Tax Firm$25K–$865KMedical Practice or Health System$80K–$820KInvestment Firm$50K–$800KConsumer Brand or Photo Studio$30K–$800KSemiconductor & Materials Company$100K–$750KCybersecurity Company$20K–$750KImaging & Diagnostics Center$80K–$620KSoftware Company$50K–$500KAI Product Company$20K–$480KPublisher or Education Company$35K–$370KSaaS & Subscription Company$55K–$350KConsulting & Advisory Firm$150K–$300KCall Center or BPO$20K–$250K
Mercor’s published range per business type (data.mercor.com/refer, 30 Oct 2026). Ranges, not offers.

Every range starts between $20K and $150K. The ceilings differ far more: manufacturers, hardware engineering companies and law firms top the list, and consulting firms have the narrowest range ($150K–$300K). These are Mercor's published ranges, not offers. Mercor says what you're offered depends on the size and completeness of your records.

Business typePublished rangeSize Mercor looks forLocation
Accounting & Tax Firm$25K–$865K5–200 employeesUnited States
AI Product Company$20K–$480K5–200 employeesAnywhere
Biotech & Life Sciences Lab$50K–$875K10–1,000 employeesAnywhere
Call Center or BPO$20K–$250K50–5,000 agentsIndia, France and francophone markets, Latin America, U.S. Hispanic markets, Japan
Construction Company$115K–$1M50–2,000 employeesAnywhere
Consulting & Advisory Firm$150K–$300K10–500 employeesAnywhere; English-language work preferred
Consumer Brand or Photo Studio$30K–$800K10–500 employeesAnywhere
Cybersecurity Company$20K–$750K20–2,000 employeesAnywhere
Design & Web Agency$20K–$890K10–200 employeesAnywhere
Digital Health Company$100K–$900K10–500 employeesAnywhere
Game Studio$100K–$1M10–500 employeesAnywhere; international studios welcome
Hardware Engineering Company$45K–$1.35M20–2,000 employeesAnywhere
Hedge Fund or Quant Firm$25K–$1.15M5–500 employeesAnywhere
Imaging & Diagnostics Center$80K–$620KAny sizeUnited States preferred
Investment Firm$50K–$800K5–200 employeesAnywhere
Law Firm$50K–$1.25M5–300 attorneys and staffUnited States preferred
Manufacturing & Industrial Company$100K–$1.5M20–2,000 employeesAnywhere
Medical Practice or Health System$80K–$820K10+ clinicians or 2,500+ patientsUnited States preferred; other countries considered
Payments & Fintech Company$80K–$900KNot statedNot stated
Publisher or Education Company$35K–$370K10–500 employeesAnywhere; multilingual content welcome
SaaS & Subscription Company$55K–$350K50–1,000 employees, with a data teamAnywhere
Semiconductor & Materials Company$100K–$750K10–2,000 employeesAnywhere
Software Company$50K–$500K15–500 employeesAnywhere
Video Production Studio$95K–$870K5–500 employeesAnywhere; multilingual content welcome

Source: data.mercor.com/refer, checked 30 October 2026. Mercor updates these listings; we log every change.

03Who can apply?

  • Your business type is listed. Mercor publishes 24 types, from law firms and game studios to call centres and hedge funds.
  • You meet its size for that type. Minimums start at 5 staff for six types, including law, accounting and investment firms, and go up to 50 for construction, SaaS and call centres.
  • Your location fits. Most types are open anywhere. Law, medical and imaging prefer the US; accounting is US only; call centres list specific markets.

04How it works

Mercor's model is closer to plugging in than to a one-off transfer. You link your tools, approve what's in scope, and its pipeline extracts and anonymises the data.

How Mercor works: you link your tools, approve the scope, Mercor’s pipeline extracts and anonymises the data, and it pays when the dataset is delivered. Mercor says no lab or vendor sees raw data.01Your toolsLinked to Mercor02You approvescopeNothing movesbefore03AnonymisedNo lab sees rawdata04Paid ondeliveryBy wire
Nothing moves until you approve the scope, by Mercor’s account.

Mercor says nothing moves until you approve the scope, and that no lab or vendor sees raw data. It charges "no upfront costs, setup fees, or deductions".

05How long until you're paid?

Mercor’s published process: pick your business type, link your tools, approve the scope, sign, then Mercor extracts and anonymises the data and pays by wire on delivery, typically within 2–4 weeks of signing.MercorApplyPick your business typeConnectLink your tools to MercorScopeApprove what is includedDay 0Sign the data licenceDeliveryExtracted and anonymised2–4 weeksPaid by wire on delivery
Mercor’s published timing, checked 30 October 2026.

Mercor says it pays by wire when the anonymised dataset is delivered, "typically within 2-4 weeks of the signed agreement". That's the fastest published timing of the three programmes we track. micro1 publishes 30 days to approve, then 30 days from invoice; Mode says about three months from first conversation to payment.

06Who owns the data?

We couldn't find a statement from Mercor on ownership. micro1, by contrast, says companies retain ownership of their underlying data. Ask Mercor directly, and have your lawyer read the licence's use, exclusivity, resale and deletion terms. This isn't legal advice.

07Mercor's referral scheme

Mercor also pays people who introduce companies. It publishes a reward for each business type, up to $100,000. By its account the referral is confirmed when the company signs its data licence, and paid after the company's first delivery. You can have up to five referrals open at once.

08Mercor vs micro1 and Mode

Mercor's ranges start lower and cover smaller firms, and it publishes the fastest payment timing. micro1 and Mode publish higher ceilings (micro1's top tier is $2M+, Mode's range goes to $5M) and minimums of 30 staff for most companies. Many companies can apply to more than one. See the full programmes comparison and micro1 vs Mode.

09Check which programmes you're likely to match

Our free fit check asks about your size, location, records and tools, then shows which programmes you're likely to match, with links to apply directly. The programme decides.

10Questions people ask

Is this the same as Mercor jobs?

No. Mercor's best-known business hires experts to train and evaluate AI models. Its data programme is separate: it licenses records from companies.

How much will Mercor pay my company?

Mercor publishes a range for your business type, not an offer. Where you land depends on things like how many years of records you hold and how complete they are. Mercor prices each deal.

Do I have to anonymise the data first?

Mercor says its pipeline extracts and anonymises the data, and that no lab or vendor sees raw data. Agree the scope carefully and take legal advice.

Who owns the data afterwards?

We couldn't find a statement from Mercor on ownership. Ask before you sign, and read the licence terms on use, exclusivity and deletion.

Can UK companies apply?

For most business types Mercor says anywhere. A few prefer or require the US: law firms, medical practices and imaging centres (US preferred) and accounting firms (US).

Can I apply to Mercor and other programmes?

As far as Mercor's public pages show, yes. Check exclusivity before you sign anything.

11Change history

  1. First checked. 24 business types listed, each with a published range and referral reward.

Sources

Check which programmes you’re likely to matchA few short questions, about a minute. Free, no sign-up. The programme decides who qualifies.trackimpact.io/data →